International Conference on Computer Communication Networks

ICCCN 2011

Celebrating 20 years of ICCCN

Maui, Hawaii

July 31 - August 4, 2011

Message from the General Chair

It has been a great honor and privilege to serve as the General Chair of ICCCN 2011 at beautiful Maui, Hawaii. Since its inception in 1991, ICCCN has been very successful in bringing together a tremendous and rich diversity of authors, researchers and speakers from academia and industry all over the world, to share ideas and latest research outcomes in the wide spectrum of communications and networking areas.

This year, the 20th anniversary year of ICCCN, witnesses the largest program in its history. The five-day program starts with 6 high-quality tutorials, sponsored by Qualcomm and freely open to all conference and workshop attendees, covering various cutting-edge technologies; it follows with 4 keynote talks and 3 Plenary panel discussions and many oral paper sessions; its workshop program contains 12 workshops running in parallel, that covers even wide scope that complimentary to the main program. In addition, a Best Paper Award will be given at the conference to the authors of the Best Paper recommended by the Best Paper Selection Committee.

It is very encouraging that the response to the conference’s call for papers has been outstanding, and we expect the attendance will be equally impressive. The success would not have been possible without the extensive contributions from our 1500+ volunteers. We would like to acknowledge the tremendous efforts of Jin Li (Microsoft, USA), the Vice General Chair, Xiaobo Zhou (UCCS, USA) and George Rouskas (NCSU, USA), the Technical Program Chairs, whose contribution and dedication to the conference are unparalleled. We thank Liqiang Zhang and Waltenegus Dargie, the Workshop General Co-Chairs, Dilip Krishnaswamy and Andres Kwasinski, the Tutorial Co-Chairs, Ali Begen and Linda Xie, Student Travel Grant Co-Chairs, Kartik Gopalan, Publication Chair, and many other chairs and track chairs, along with our TPC members and reviewers, who have been working around the clock to make the whole process very smooth.

Special thanks to our Keynote and Plenary Speakers, Drs. John M. Cioffi, Victor Bahl, Hari Balakrishnan, Gee-Kung Chang, C.-C. Jay Kuo, Baochun Li, Sajal K. Das, Krishna Kant, K. K. Ramakrishnan, Guoliang Xue, Tarek Abdelzaher, Edward Knightly, Ness Shroff and Jie Wu, for their insightful vision and thoughts to be delivered to our attendees. We appreciate the generosity of our sponsors: the IEEE, NSF, Microsoft and Qualcomm. We also thank Dr. E. K. Park, the Chair of the ICCCN steering committee, for his constant support and guidance all the time.

We hope all of you enjoy ICCCN 2011 and find this a productive opportunity to learn, exchange ideas, make new contacts and renew old ones. This will be a memorable experience you will never forget.


Haohong Wang, TCL Corporation, USA
ICCCN 2011 General Chair