16th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks
Aug. 13 - 16, 2007, Honolulu, Hawaii USA
   Home Program CommitteeTechnical ProgramCall for Paper
Call for ParticipationRegistrationHotel/VenueSubmit Paper Organizing Committee

Track Chair Message


Message from the Technical Program Chair


It is our great pleasure to welcome all of you to Honolulu, Hawaii August 13-16, 2007 for the 16th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks (ICCCN 2007).

This year we had an overwhelming number of paper submissions from all over the world. It was attributed to the very strong technical committee and the strong commitment of the Publicity Chairs, Workshop Chairs, and Track Chairs that worked so hard to make the conference advertisement reach everyone working in the area. In addition, we are so fortunate to have many talented and well-recognized experts involved in the paper reviewing process that led to the strong technical program before you. We received around 550 papers from 32 countries, and the average acceptance rate was about 29% for the main program, and about 45% for workshop program.

ICCCN 2007 has brought a number of exciting new features into the technical program. In addition to the great technical sessions, we have 4 world well-known keynote speakers for the general conference, one for the WiMAN workshop and the sixth for the IMAP workshop, and 13 world-class distinguished invited speakers to delivery position talks on various advanced research topics or cutting-edge techniques. In addition, ICCCN has funding forum to help enhance the communications between researchers and funding organizations, industry panel to provide guidance for the future development foci and interests from industrial point of view, and research labs panel to demonstrate the latest advanced results from world leading research labs. Furthermore, ICCCN 2007 first time setup a Chair Recommended Papers program to solicit papers from high-profile researchers, and we also run the Best Paper Award to recognize the most advanced works.

We would like to extend our sincere thanks and appreciation to the exceptional work rendered by all track and workshop organizers as well as their TPC committees who made a high quality review under a tight schedule. A list of all of those involved is given in the next few pages. Many thanks to the IEEE ComSoc Staff Members who helped facilitate the IEEE technical support process in a record time. We are especially indebted to Drs. Byrav Ramamurthy, Gary Chan, Sambit Sahu, and Song Ci, the vice chairs of technical program committee, Dr. Xiaobo Zhou, the workshop chair, and Dr. E. K. Park, the Steering Committee Chair and his students Ayush Chaturvedi, Ruchika Dua, and Saurabh Bhandari. Their efforts were instrumental in our successful coordination of the whole process.

I hope all of you enjoy ICCCN 2007 and find this a productive opportunity to learn, exchange ideas, make new contacts and renew old ones. This will be a memorable experience you will never forget.

Haohong Wang, Marvell Semiconductors, USA

IEEE ICCCN 2007 Technical Program Chair