16th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks
Aug. 13 - 16, 2007, Honolulu, Hawaii USA
   Home Program CommitteeTechnical ProgramCall for Paper
Call for ParticipationRegistrationHotel/VenueSubmit Paper Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee


IEEE ICCCN 2007 Organizing Committee

Registration Chair

Prof. Senad Busovaca, CSU-Sacramento

Steering Committee Chair

E. K. Park, University of Missouri, USA

General Chair

Katherine Guo, Alcatel-Lucent Bell-Labs, USA

Technical Program Chair

Haohong Wang, Marvell Semiconductors, USA

Technical Program Vice-Chairs

Byrav Ramamurthy, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, USA

Gary Chan, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China

Sambit Sahu, IBM Research, USA

Song Ci, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, USA

Industry Liaison Chair

Khaled El-Maleh, Qualcomm, USA

Panel Co-Chairs

Xi Zhang, Texas A&M University, USA

Zhu Li, Motorola Labs, USA

Workshop Co-Chairs

Xiaobo Zhou, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, USA

Giuseppe Anastasi, University of Pisa, Italy

Publicity Co-Chairs

Junqing Chen, Micron, USA

Stephan Yang, National Central University, Taiwan

Registration and Publication Chair

E. K. Park, University of Missouri, USA

Local Arrangement Chair

Ying-Fei Dong, University of Hawaii, USA

Symposium/Track Chairs

(1) Signal Processing for Communications
Co-Chairs: Jane Wang, University of British Columbia, Canada
                 Weifeng Su, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA

(2) Computer Architecture for Networking and Communications
Chair: Jun Yang, University of Pittsburg, USA

(3) Wireless ad-hoc and sensor networks

Co-Chairs: Jun-hong Cui, University of Connecticut, USA

Tian He, University of Minnesota, USA

(4) Cross-layer design and optimization

Chair: Lavy Libman, National ICT Australia, Australia

(5) Wireless and mobile network architecture

Co-Chairs:  Guangbin Fan, Intel Research, China

Shigang Chen, University of Florida, USA

(6) Emerging networking techniques and standards

Chair: Xingang Guo, Intel, USA

(7) Wireless communications

Co-Chairs: Angela Yingjun Zhang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Melissa Meixia Tao, National University of Singapore, Singapore

(8) Broadband wireless access

Co-Chairs: Daniel Wong, Malaysia University of Science and Technology, Malaysia

Chia-Chin Chong, NTT DoCoMo Labs, USA

(9) Multimedia over wireless and mixed networks

Co-Chairs: Zhu Li, Motorola Research lab, USA

Jin Li, Microsoft Research, USA

(10) Pervasive computing and mobile networking

Co-Chairs: Jacky Shen, Microsoft Research Asia, China

Linda Jiang Xie, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA

(11) Optical networking

Co-Chairs: Galen Sasaki, University of Hawaii, USA

Vinod Vokkarane, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth, USA

(12) Peer-to-Peer and Grid networking

Co-Chairs: Micah Beck, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, USA

Lisong Xu, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

(13) Network security

Co-Chairs: K. P. Subbalakshmi, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA

Minaxi Gupta, Indiana University, USA

(14) Internet services and applications

Chair: Qusay H. Mahmoud, University of Guelph, Canada

(15) Network algorithms and performance evaluation

Co-Chairs: Zhenhai Duan, Florida State University, USA

Kartik Gopalan, State University of New York at Binghamton, USA

(16) Broadband networking and protocols

Co-Chairs: Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina, USA

Ra’ed Awdeh, University of Sharjah, UAE

(17) QoS control and traffic modeling
Chair: Hideki Tode, Osaka University, Japan

(18) Communication and Information Theory

Chair: Sriram Vishwanath, University of Texas at Austin, USA

(19) Parallel and Distributed Computing

Co-Chairs: Yanyong Zhang, Rutgers University, USA

Eun Jung Kim, Texas A&M Unviersity

(20) General Track
Co-Chairs: Behcet Sarikaya, University of Northern British Columbia, Canada
          Arunita Jaekel, University of Windsor, Canada