CALL FOR PAPERS ICCCN 2008: 17TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTER COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKS

http://www.icccn.org/icccn08/

August 4-7 2008

Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, USA

Sponsor: Technical Co-Sponsorship by IEEE Comsoc

Cognitive Radio Networks Track

The Cognitive Radio Networks track of IEEE ICCCN 2008 solicits original and unpublished work not currently under review by any other conference or journal. The focus of this track is to address the overwhelming demand for radio spectrum and the ways to harness under-utilized parts of the spectrum. The topic areas cover all aspects of networks and devices that participate in dynamic spectrum access in a cooperative/non-cooperative manner. This includes cognitive radio, spectrum sensing, algorithmic and architectural support for cognitive radio networks, efficient usage of licensed/unlicensed bands, policy and regulatory issues on spectrum access, application platforms, signaling and channel access schemes, economic models such as games and auctions for dynamic spectrum access, and emerging standards. In summary, areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Reconfigurable architectures and platforms for Radio cognitive radio
- Emerging standards (e.g., IEEE 802.22, P1900)
- Economic models and pricing for dynamic Ultra-wideband cognitive radio systems spectrum access
- Brokering markets for secondary spectrum usage
- Trust and security mechanisms
- Wide-band spectrum sensing mechanisms
- Multiple access scheme for cognitive radio

- management resource under opportunistic spectrum sharing
- Interference modeling/measurements and coexistence
- Cooperative Self-organizing and mesh networks
- Biological inspired mechanisms for cognitive radios management
- QoS support for cognitive radios
- Autonomics for cognitive radios and networks •

Submission of Manuscripts: Please follow the general submission instructions on the conference website.

Important dates:	Paper submission:	March 9, 2008 (FIRM)
	Notification of acceptance:	May 12, 2008
	Camera ready papers due:	June 1, 2008

Track Co-Chairs: Mainak Chatterjee, Univ. of Central Florida Carlos Cordeiro, Intel Research David Grandblaise, Motorola, France

Track Technical Program Committee:

Edward Au Kyung Bae	Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Virginia Tech
Cristina Comaniciu	Stevens Institute of Technology
Didier Bourse	Motorola
Natasha Devroye	Harvard University
Linda Doyle	Trinity College Dublin
Monisha Ghosh	Philips Research USA
Hiroshi Harada	NICT, Japan
Ekram Hossain	University of Manitoba
Christophe Martret	THALES Communications
Ying-Chang Liang	Institute for Infocomm Research
Allen MacKenzie	Virginia Tech
Stefan Mangold	Swisscom
Frederick Martin	Motorola
Klaus Moessner	University of Surrey
Leila Musavian	University of Quebec, INRS-EMT
Saishankar Nandagopalan	Broadcom Inc
R Venkatesha Prasad	Delft University of Technology
Shamik Sengupta	Stevens Institute of Technology
Yi Shi	Virginia Tech
S. Srikanteswara	Intel
Martha Steenstrup	Clemson University/Stow Research L.L.C.
Ananthram Swami	Army Research Lab
Xingang Wang	University of Plymouth
Jianfeng Wang	Philips Research
Alexander Wyglinski	Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Yuan Yuan	University of Maryland, College Park