CALL FOR PAPERS

ICCCN 2008: 17TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTER COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKS

http://www.icccn.org/icccn08/

August 4-7 2008

Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, USA

Sponsor: Technical Co-Sponsorship by IEEE Comsoc

Communication and Information Theory Track

The rapid development of modern communication networks has given rise to new interesting and challenging problems. The fundamental limits of communication in such networks are different from those typically encountered in traditional systems. New theoretical tools and concepts need to be developed, to identify these fundamental performance limits. Effective and practical methods should be developed as well, to design a network which provides a reasonable performance and meets the existing real-world constraints.

The symposium focuses on recent advances in the analysis and design of computer and communication networks, within the context of communication and information theory. The goal is to explore the common grounds between networking and communication/information theory, and to provide a forum for researchers to exchange novel ideas. The technical program of the symposium consists of regular papers and posters. We solicit original and unpublished research achievements in various aspects of communication and information theory, including, but not limit to, the following topics:

1. Adaptive Modulation and Coding

2. Channel Capacity

3. Coding Theory and Practice4. Cooperative Communication

5. Cryptography

6. Feedback in Communication Systems

7. Game Theoretical Approaches

8. MIMO and Multi-antenna Communication

9. Multiuser Communication

Network Coding and Information Theory
OFDM and Multi-carrier Communication

12. Source Coding and Compression

13. Space-Time Coding

14. Ultra-wideband Communication

Submission of Manuscripts: Please follow the general submission instructions on the conference website.

Important dates: Paper submission: March 9, 2008 (FIRM)

Notification of acceptance: May 12, 2008 Camera ready papers due: June 1, 2008

Track Co-Chairs: A. Abdi (New Jersey Institute of Technology) and Guosen Yue (NEC Labs)

Track Technical Program Committee:

Prof. Masoud Ardakani University of Alberta, Canada Prof. Sae-Young Chung Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Prof. Javier Garcia-Frias University of Delaware, USA

Dr. Jing Jiang QualComm, Inc., USA

Dr. Kai Li InterDigital, Inc., USA

Prof. Ali Miri University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Rohit Nabar Marvell Semiconductor, Inc., USA

Prof. Hideki Ochiai Yokohama National University, Japan

Dr. Kome Oteri Freescale Semiconductor, Inc., USA

Prof. Petar Popovski Aalborg University, Denmark

Prof. Osvaldo Simeone New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Prof. Yik-Chung Wu The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Yan Xin National University of Singapore, Singapore